What is VEGAN wine?

What is VEGAN wine?

For and more people, veganism is a meaningful way of eating and living, for others its just fashion.

Veganism means above all, consuming plant-based foods.

Is wine vegan?

By definition, wine is made from grapes, i.e. it is vegan by nature.

You will be surprised to learn that sometimes animal products are used in its production. The processes of sedimentation, clarification and filtration are mandatory. With the help of these processes the natural sediment from the yeast is removed, the wine stabilizes, and its colour manifests. This can be achieved through the use of animal products – bone marrow, casein (milk protein), chitin (shellfish fibers), egg whites…

Alternatively, these necessary treatments can be done with products of non-animal and plant origin.

The wines of VILLA MELNIK are VEGAN. We use bentonite (clay) and pea proteins in the processes of sedimentation and clarification of the wines.

That is all we need to make wine with the necessary clarity, rich aroma and stability!

For your vegetarian and vegan dishes we recommend:

Bergule Viognier & Chardonnay, which recently received a Double Gold Medal from the Sakura Japan Women’s Wine Awards and a special prize for “Best wine for Tempura”.

and the new Aplauz Chardonnay Sur Lie 2020 – in a new beautiful bottle, rich, lush nose with tropical aromas of coconut, pineapple, mango, butter, vanilla, cream, peach, flowers.


Последвайте ни

Последвайте ни във Фейсбук

This will close in 30 seconds